Published Opinions

These opinions are subject to motions for reconsideration pursuant to Rule 14(b) of the Maine Rules of Appellate Procedure, and to revision and correction before final publication. Readers are asked to notify the Reporter of Decisions of any typographical, grammatical or other formal errors by U.S. Mail to Clerk of the Law Court, 205 Newbury Street, Room 139, Portland, ME 04101-4125, or by email to lawcourt.clerk@courts.maine.gov.

The permanent, official versions of Maine Supreme Judicial Court's opinions are those published in the Atlantic Reporter (2d Series and 3d Series), which has been Maine's official reporter since 1966. Opinions published online since January 2006 are in pdf format.

To view PDF documents, you will need the free Adobe Reader. If you need assistance, view our PDF Help page.


2021 Published Opinions

Opinion # Case Date
2021 ME 11 Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas v. Stephen L. Clifford February 25, 2021
2021 ME 10 Corinth Pellets, LLC v. Arch Specialty Insurance Co. et al. February 23, 2021
2021 ME 9 State of Maine v. Mario Gordon February 23, 2021
2021 ME 8 Apple Inc. v. State Tax Assessor February 18, 2021
2021 ME 7 State of Maine v. Brandon Glenn January 28, 2021
2021 ME 6 A.S. v. Lincoln Health January 28, 2021
2021 ME 5 Guardianship by Joseph W. et al. January 26, 2021
2021 ME 4 Arthur Bibeau v. Concord General Mutual Insurance Company January 26, 2021
2021 ME 3 State of Maine v. Anthony S. Leng January 14, 2021
2021 ME 2 Wells Fargo Banks, National Association v. John H. Bump et al. January 12, 2021
2021 ME 1  Carol Cutting v. Down East Orthopedic Associates, P.A. January 12, 2021


Older Opinions

2016 and prior years' opinions will be available soon.

Citations

Opinions have been published online since January 1997. Decisions published online should be cited in the following style:
Dutil v. Burns
, 1997 ME 1, ¶ 2, 687 A.2d 639.

Maine Law Review: Uniform Maine Citations. Provides updated rules for the citation of Maine legal authorities, including judicial decisions, constitutional provisions, statutory and legislative materials, court rules, treatises, periodicals, and miscellaneous Maine authorities.