Pay a Ticket
How to Pay
Check or money order only. Do not send cash. Please make your check or money order payable in U.S. Funds to "Treasurer, State of Maine" and mail to:
P.O. Box 480
Lewiston, ME 04243-0480
By Phone 1-866-729-8499
Odyssey PhonePay is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week by calling: 1-866-729-8499. Verify the amount due and pay with a credit or debit card (Visa, Mastercard, or Discover). A convenience fee of 2.89% will be added to the amount due.
Online with a Credit or Debit Card* Pay now through the Odyssey Portal
If you are contesting one or more violations on your ticket you will not be able to submit payment through the Odyssey Portal. Only use the online payment option for paying all charges on a single ticket.
Please note: Because many traffic tickets are issued by hand, there may be a processing delay from the time you receive a traffic ticket until it is available in the Odyssey Portal. Before attempting to pay or take other action on your ticket online, verify that your ticket is in the system.
Tickets may be paid in person at any Maine state courthouse. Find a court
Failure to pay your traffic ticket fine
If you do not pay the full amount of your traffic ticket fine within the time allowed, your license will be suspended.
If suspended, you will need to pay an additional $50 late fee for each violation, plus a reinstatement fee to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles to have your license reinstated.
You have 30 days from the date the decision is entered in your case to pay your fine, unless otherwise ordered by a judge.