Court Holidays Observed

Below is a list of holidays observed by the Judicial Branch. All courts and administrative offices are closed on the days listed below.

2022 Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY DATE, DAY OBSERVED
New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021*
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Patriot's Day Monday, April 18, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Thanksgiving Friday Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022*

*For Maine State Government, holidays that fall on Saturday are observed on the preceding Friday; holidays that fall on Sunday are observed on the following Monday.