Board of Overseers of the Bar

 The Maine Board of Overseers of the Bar was created by the Maine Supreme Judicial Court in 1978 to govern the conduct of lawyers as officers of the Court. The Board is an independent agency under the jurisdiction of the Court.

Related websiteBoard of Overseers of the Bar

Membership Roster

Term expires 11/19/21
Margaret K. Minister, Esq., of Portland (Chair)

Term expires 6/14/22
Ann M.S. LeBlanc, Ph.D., ABPP, of Augusta
Laura E.S. Curtis, Esq., of Rockland (Vice-Chair)

Term expires 6/25/23
Dr. Eric Beaudoin, Psy.D., of Portland

Term expires 7/29/23
Arthur Jack Keenan, of Glenburn

Term expires 12/1/23
Angela M. Farrell, Esq., of Bangor
Daniel J. Stevens, Esq., of Augusta

Term expires 6/18/24
Eileen M. Fahey, Esq., of Seal Harbor

Term expires 7/30/24
Alice E. Clifford, ADA, of Bangor

Bar Counsel: Julia Sheridan, Esq.

Aria Eee, Esq., Executive Director

Supreme Judicial Court Liaison:
Associate Justice Andrew M. Horton

Updated July 30, 2021(SJC-52)