Holidays Observed

Below is a list of holidays observed by the Judicial Branch. All courts and administrative offices will be closed on the days listed below.

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2016

  • New Year's Day, Friday, January 1, 2016
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 18, 2016
  • Washington's Birthday, Monday, February 15, 2016
  • Patriot's Day, Monday, April 18, 2016
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day, Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Veterans' Day, Friday, November 11, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Christmas Day, Monday, December 26, 2016*

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2017

  • New Year's Day, Monday, January 2, 2017*
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Washington's Birthday, Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Patriot's Day, Monday, April 17, 2017
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, 2017
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 4, 2017
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 9, 2017
  • Veterans' Day, Friday, November 10, 2017*
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 23, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, November 24, 2017
  • Christmas Day, Monday, December 25, 2017

* A legal holiday falling on a Saturday is observed on the preceding Friday. A legal holiday falling on a Sunday is observed on the following Monday.

Administrative Weeks:

During Administrative Week the courts and clerk's windows will be closed from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm to allow court staff to complete important work. The courts and clerk's windows will be open during Administrative Week from 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your cooperation.

2016 Administrative Weeks:

  • Administrative Week Spring 2016 - March 28 through April 1, 2016
  • Administrative Week Fall 2016 - October 17 through October 21, 2016