Holidays Observed

Below is a list of holidays observed by the Judicial Branch. All courts and administrative offices will be closed on the days listed below.

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2014

  • New Year's Day, Wednesday, January 1, 2014
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 20, 2014
  • President's Day, Monday, February 17, 2014
  • Patriot's Day, Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 26, 2014
  • Independence Day, Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 1, 2014
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 13, 2014
  • Veterans Day, Tuesday, November 11, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, November 28, 2014
  • Christmas Day, Thursday, December 25, 2014

HOLIDAY & DATE OBSERVED 2015

  • New Year's Day, Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Monday, January 19, 2015
  • President's Day, Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Patriot's Day, Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2015
  • Independence Day, Friday, July 3, 2015
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 12, 2015
  • Veterans Day, Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Thanksgiving Friday, Friday, November 27, 2015
  • Christmas Day, Friday, December 25, 2015

A legal holiday falling on a Saturday is observed on the preceding Friday. A legal holiday falling on a Sunday is observed on the following Monday.

Administrative Weeks:

During Administrative Week the courts and clerk's windows will be closed from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm to allow court staff to complete important work. The courts and clerk's windows will be open during Administrative Week from 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your cooperation.

2015 Administrative Weeks:

  • Administrative Week Spring 2015 - March 30 through April 3, 2015
  • Administrative Week Fall 2015 - October 19 through October 23, 2015

2016 Administrative Weeks:

  • Administrative Week Spring 2016 - March 28 through April 1, 2016
  • Administrative Week Fall 2016 - October 17 through October 21, 2016