Maine District Court - Millinocket

 

Mailing: 52 Main Street, Lincoln, ME 04457

Physical: 207 Penobscot Avenue, Millinocket, ME 04462

Clerk: Katherine Ward

Phone: (207) 723-4786

TTY: 711 Maine Relay

Court Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Maine District Court Millinocket

Millinocket District Court reopened on June 24, 2015.

We are pleased to report that the Millinocket District Court is now reopened for business.

A leak in the roof of the Millinocket Municipal Building resulted in moisture problems that lead to significant air quality concerns for the District Court, which is located on the top floor of the Millinocket Municipal Building. To ensure the safety of those entering and working in the court, the Millinocket cases were temporarily moved to Lincoln District Court.

The City of Millinocket completed the repairs and renovations, and, after a 10 month hiatus, the District Court returned to the building.

Beginning June 24, 2015, a clerk will staff the clerk's office at the Millinocket District Court from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. on the days that court is in session and listed below.

Wednesday, June 22
Wednesday, June 29
Friday, July 1
Wednesday, July 6
Monday, July 11
Wednesday, July 20
Wednesday, July 27
Friday, July 29
Wednesday, August 3
Monday, August 8
Wednesday, August 17
Wednesday, August 24
Friday, August 26
Wednesday, August 31
Wednesday, September 7
Monday, September 12
Wednesday, September 21
Wednesday, September 28
Friday, September 30

Except on the days listed court is in session in Millinocket, all business before the court (new filings, inquiries on pending cases, hours of operation, etc.) must be directed to the Lincoln District Court.

If you have questions regarding this notice, please contact:
Lincoln District Court
52 Main Street
Lincoln, Maine 04457
telephone:  794-8512 or 723-4786

Driving Directions to Maine District Court - Millinocket

From the South: Take Interstate 95 to exit 244 for Medway (formerly exit 56). At the exit, turn left onto Route 157 and go approximately 12 miles west, that puts you into Millinocket. At the second stop light, turn left onto Penobscot Ave. (one-way street). District Court is located on the top floor of the Municipal Building, one and one-half blocks on the left. Municipal Building parking on the right.

From the North: Take Interstate 95 to exit 244 for Medway (formerly exit 56). At the exit, turn right onto Route. 157 and go approximately 12 miles west, that puts you into Millinocket. At the second stop light, turn left onto Penobscot Ave. (one-way street). District Court is located on the top floor of the Municipal Building, one and one-half blocks on the left. Municipal Building parking on the right.

From the West: Take Route 11 north to Millinocket. At the stop sigh, turn left onto Route 11/Katahdin Ave. Go approximately 5 blocks and bear right at the stop/yield sign which puts you onto Route 11/Route 157/Central Street. Go approximately 3 blocks turn right at the stop light onto Penobscot Ave. (one-way street). District Court is located on the top floor of the Municipal Building, one and one-half blocks on the left. Municipal Building parking on the right.

From the East: Take Route 157 west to Millinocket. At the second stop light, turn left onto Penobscot Ave. (one-way street). District Court is located on the top floor of the Municipal Building, one and one-half blocks on the left. Municipal Building parking on the right.